## GREATER RAMSEY WATER DISTRICT ANNUAL MEETING

February 2, 2021

The meeting was called to order at 7 p.m. by President Allen Johnson at the Greater Ramsey Water District shop. Members were welcomed to the meeting. Johnson stated a quorum of the members was present to hold the annual meeting and conduct business matters of Greater Ramsey Water District as provided in the bylaws.

Directors present were Paul Becker, Gilbert Black, Dave Hovendick, Allen Johnson, Jay Klemetsrud, Les Windjue and Doug Mohr. GRWD staff present were – Nels Halgren, Sally Herda & Lonnie Lacina. Twelve people were in attendance representing 13 registered members.

- **Proof of Notice of Meeting** Manager Halgren reported the meeting notice was mailed to all members and was published in the nine county newspapers served by the District.
- **Readings and action on any unapproved minutes** Minutes from the 2020 annual meeting held February 4, 2020 were handed to members during registration. Motion by director Black, seconded by Joe Kostecki to approve the 2020 annual meeting minutes. All members voted aye and **motion carried.**
- **Introductions** The board of directors and staff introduced themselves to the members in attendance.

## • Reports of Officers and Committees

- Manager's Report Halgren provided a written report highlighting the District's activities during 2020, along with anticipated work and projects for 2021. The Oswalds Bay expansion project was completed in 2020 with 32 users and 3 campgrounds added to the system. An additional 41 water users throughout the system and 6 sewer users were added in 2020. A comparison of water production and sales was reviewed. GRWD is currently working with the City of Crary's request to take over and manage their distribution system and highlights of the proposal were presented. An update on the water break issues associated with a 4 mile stretch of the transmission line was also given, along with planned service rerouting in the area to minimize impact to the rest area and secondary line users during times of service loss.
- Office Manager's report Financial information of the district was handed out to the members and the 2020 operation of the District was reviewed. In-house financing of the expansion project was reviewed as well as the payoff of the internal loan for the sewer improvement district for Scooby's Subdivision. Also reviewed was the District's partnership with Payment Service Network and how the usage of the online platform has grown from 2017 to the current year. Members were given an opportunity to comment and ask questions on the District's financial operations.

## • Election of Directors

- > Introduction of Nominees & Voting President Johnson stated that his term, along with the term of Paul Becker were up for election, representing Ward 3. Both directors have filed applications for re-election and no other nominations were received. Becker and Johnson both spoke on their work with the District and their desire to serve another term. Motion was made by Klemetsrud, seconded by Windjue to cast a unanimous ballot. All members voted aye and **motion carried**.
- **Unfinished Business** Johnson asked if there was any unfinished business to come before the membership. Jerry Nelson spoke concerning the amount of chlorine he experiences from time to time at his home, mostly during the summer the past couple of years.

• **New Business** – Halgren reported that the City will be taking down their tower this summer in order to have it painted. The tower is likely to be down most of the summer and system will be maintained through VFD pumps.

There being no new business brought before the membership, drawings were held for the door prizes. The following were winners of the customer account credits: \$100 credit – Jerry Nelson, and \$150 credit – Joe Kostecki.

President Johnson announced the new board would be meeting directly following the annual meeting to reorganize and elect the president, vice president and secretary-treasurer. Members were thanked for taking time to attend the meeting.

The annual meeting adjourned approximately 7:31 p.m.	
Minutes Approved:	February 9, 2022
Allen Johnson, President (sign	ned by Paul Becker, 2021-22 President)
Sally Herda, Secretary-Treasurer	(signed)